The Shoalhaven DCP

As of 1 December 2021, a reference to an Environment Protection zone (E1, E2, E3 or E4) in a document should be taken to be a reference to a Conservation zone C1, C2, C3 or C4. As of 26 April 2023, a reference to a former Business zone (B1, B2, B3, B4, B5, B7) or Industrial zone (IN1, IN2, IN4) in a document should be taken to be a reference to a new Employment zone E1, E2, E3, E4, MU1 or W4. For further information please see Standard Instrument (Local Environmental Plans) Amendment (Land Use Zones) Order 2021 ( To determine the new zone for land previously in Business and Industrial zones please refer to the published equivalent zones tables.

As of 1 March 2022, the NSW Government has consolidated 45 existing State Environmental Planning Policies (SEPPs) into 11 SEPPs based on focus areas. A reference to the former/repealed SEPPs in the Shoalhaven Development Control Plan 2014 should be taken as a reference to the relevant new consolidated SEPPs. For further information, and a summary of the new consolidated SEPPs, please refer to the guidance on the NSW Department of Planning and Environment’s website (Consolidated State Environmental Planning Policies).